2019 Award Winners

Congratulations to all of our award winners announced at our Pre – Finals Dinner on the 15th of August, and thank you to Winning Edge Presentations for supplying our high-quality awards!


100 Games200 Games300 Games
Shaun Bourke
Nic Gilbert
Chris Lonergan
James McCartney
Oli Murray
Ollie Bell
Eddie Boal
Paul Colbert
Ian Clydesdale
David Lepair
Daniel Silfo
Peter Pullen

10 Year Service – Ollie Bell, Ian Clydesdale, Andrew Hartnett, Daniel Silfo, Ray Stokes

Most Improved Goal Umpire – Matthew Laird

Most Improved Boundary Umpire – Ben Myatt

Most Improved Field Umpire – Campbell Hymans

Young Achiever – Lachlan Clancy

Best First Year Umpire – Sam Scott

Golden Whistle – Oliver Murray

Andy Carrick Award – Bill Evans

Bob Dunstan Award – Mitch Nire

Life Member Inductee – Peter Teasdale

Pre-Finals Dinner Info

The Pre-Finals Dinner is this Thursday, and we’re sure you’ve all picked your outfits!

As we know umpires like being early, the doors will open at 6:45, to be seated at 7:15.

Entry to the Medallion Club is via Gate 9 and take the elevator to Level 2. For those coming on the train, stay to your left and walk around the ground past Gate 1 and the food shops. If coming by taxi (or limousine) go to Harbour Esplanade (AFL House) and walk up the stairs to your right.

Parking is available at the venue at standard prices, and is via Entry A (left ramp from Bourke St). Proceed to Gate 9, and catch the elevator to Level 2.

For further details on parking and gate location, please see the fact sheet below.

For final table requests please email [email protected], and we look forward to seeing you all there!

2020 Committee Nominations & Election

Our annual election meeting will occur on the 28th of August from 7:30pm. All positions will be declared vacant, and nominations for all positions are being sought.

Positions available include President, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer, Building Manager, Social Secretary, General Committee.

Nominations may be by email chain, or on the form below.

Members may nominate themselves, or be nominated by others (with consent), and two seconders are required. If you would like to nominate but do not have seconders, please contact Michael Gough to discuss.

Nominations to be received by the Secretary Michael Gough by 8:30pm (hand delivery @ training) or 11:59pm (email) on Wednesday 21 August. Forms will be available at training.

Contact [email protected] or [email protected] for more!