← Past Awards & Appointments

Andy Carrick Award

This award is named in honour of Mr. Andy Carrick, who lost his battle with cancer in 2001. Andy was a likeable larrikin who umpired many games in the VAFA. Andy was a hugely valuable contributor to the VAFA Umpires Association in the lower grades.

The award is presented to a member of the Umpires Association who does not umpire in the higher sections, but performs admirably and with dedication each week throughout the season.

2023 Andy Carrick Award Winner Jim Marinis
2023Jim Marinis
2022Tony Psinas
2021John Cahir
2020Not awarded
2019Bill Evans
2018Tony Corr
2017Jeanine McDonald
2016Christopher Lonergan
2015Graeme Booth
2014Peter Griffiths
2013Paul Jones
2012Paul Tuppen
2011Anthony Simpson
2010Alan Stubbs
2009Peter Pullen
2008Sean Scully Snr
2007Peter Teasdale
2006Tony Lilley
2005Michael Forde
2004Michael Gilday
2003David D'Altera
2002Alan Ladd